top of page
  • Writer's pictureSami Auster

Entry No. 6, April 8, 2019 #Growing



In my first placement I learned the importance of planning ahead, whether that be planning when you will do a demo and what you will say or planning how to set up the night before so that you're ready to teach in the morning. In my second placement this knowledge has helped me immensely. Elementary seems to move 100x faster than high school so being prepared and planning ahead is super important in order to be a successful teacher!


In my first placement I also learned the importance of not letting ANYTHING distract you while you teach, that has been super important in Elementary school because one second of not paying attention and your whole room can be thrown into chaos.


Overall I feel I have grown so much from my first placement and I continue to grow.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page